On the CMS Desk -> Content -> List tab, you can see an overview of documents placed under the currently selected document in the content tree. You can filter the displayed pages using the filter above the list.
The Document name column displays the names of the documents in the currently edited culture. If the document version does not exist in this language, the column displays the name from the default culture with the default culture code appended in brackets.
The Languages column displays flags with differently colored backgrounds for all languages available on the website. The flags represent particular language versions of documents and indicate the following statuses:
•Green - Translated - the document is available in the given language and up-to-date. The actual language of the document's content has no effect on the status, the system only checks whether the language version exists.
•Orange - Outdated - the language version exists for the document, but is outdated. The system considers language versions to be outdated if the default language version of the document has been modified (or published when using workflow) more recently.
•Red - Not available - the document does not exist in the given language.
Clicking a Translated or Outdated flag redirects you to the Edit -> Page tab of the appropriate language version of the document. If you click a Not available flag, the language versions's creation dialog opens.
The following operations can be performed for individual documents:
• Edit - by clicking the icon, you get redirected to the document's Edit -> Page tab in the currently selected culture.
• Delete - deletes the document.
•The action opens a context menu with further options that may be used to change the position of the document on the given level of the content tree:
•Clicking a document's name selects it in the content tree, which causes the list to display the documents found under it.
You can also perform bulk actions with the listed documents using the two drop-down lists at the bottom. First, you need to select from the following two options in the first drop-down list:
•Selected documents - performs the action only with the documents selected by the check-boxes ().
•All documents - performs the action with all listed documents.
Then you need to choose the action:
•Move - moves the documents to the location specified through a raised dialog.
•Copy - copies the documents to the location specified through a raised dialog.
•Link - creates linked versions of the selected documents at the location specified through a raised dialog.
•Delete - deletes the documents.
•Delete documents and their history (documents can't be restored) - deletes the documents permanently without storing them in the recycle bin, which can be accessed in CMS Desk -> My Desk -> Bin.
•Delete all culture version of the specified documents - if the documents have multiple language versions, all of them will be removed. If disabled, only the versions belonging to the currently selected culture will be deleted.
•Translate - submits the documents for translation into the language currently selected on the main toolbar (via an external service).
•Publish/Archive - this option publishes or archives the selected documents. Before the operation is performed, a dialog is displayed, listing the selected documents and offering the following extra options:
•Publish/Archive all culture versions of specified documents - if enabled, all culture versions of the documents will be published/archived.
•Publish/Archive also all child documents - if enabled, all documents located under the selected documents will be published/archived too.
•Perform Undo check-out for checked out documents - this option is displayed only if you want to perform the operation for a document which is checked out (currently edited by some user). If you enable this options, such documents will be published/archived too.
and click OK to perform the action.